We support today the innovative companies of tomorrow, with capital, know-how and a network.

About Us

Salvia is a private investment company based in Holzkirchen near Munich which was founded by Helmut Jeggle in 2014. Originally launched with traditional angel investments, Salvia has since evolved into an entrepreneurial venture capital investor. Salvia’s focus is on innovative startups from the deep-tech and science sectors.

Strategy

Our society is on the threshold to a decade of technological breakthroughs.
Global macro trends such as climate change and resource scarcity are creating new kinds of challenges for companies that are addressing the global need for sustainability to cut costs, reduce emissions and energy consumption and drive innovation.

We draw on our know-how, entrepreneurial focus and partnership approach as we play a role in steering the transformation and create sustainable value.

Vision

As we are an independent investor and sparring partner, our goal is to support innovative startups and grown-ups, creating long-term, opportune and “healthy” value.

Mission

Our mission is to identify talent and models, invest in them and build sustainable businesses. We draw on our many years of experience in the field of strategic corporate development and bring a strong global network and operational knowledge to bear on turning this mission into reality.

Portfolio

Active Investments

Aldevron

Aldevron

Aldevron is a leading company in the field of bioscience. The company offers contract manufacturing and scientific services and specialises in the production of plasmid DNA, messenger RNA and proteins.

BioNTech

BioNTech

BioNTech is a German biotechnology company that has been listed on the stock exchange since the end of 2019. BioNTech focuses on the development and production of active immunotherapies for a patient-specific approach to the treatment of cancer and other serious diseases.

Boxine

Boxine

The company produces the Toniebox, a portable audio system for children that allows them to play audio books and songs using so-called Tonies (figures from well-known fairy tales and stories) at any time, for the European and US markets.

Creative Balloons

Creative Balloons

Creative Balloons was founded in 2007 and is a company specialising in medical technology. The company develops and markets innovative catheter technology based on microscopically thin, intricately shaped balloon foils made of polyurethane (PUR).

Efficient Energy

Efficient Energy

Developer and manufacturer of highly efficient, water-driven cooling units simultaneously featuring high energy efficiency.

Horizn Studios

Horizn Studios

The startup is an international smart travel brand that has launched luggage with an integrated, removable power bank and optional GPS tracker and offers to customers luggage with their own Personal Travel Assistant Service.

IQM

IQM

IQM was founded as a spin-off from Aalto University and VTT Technical Research Center in Finland. IQM is a leader in quantum computing hardware and one of the few European quantum ventures.

Konux

Konux

Among its other products, the scale-up has developed an innovative sensor solution (IoT) that enables predictive maintenance of railway switches with the aid of artificial intelligence. The SaaS (software as a service) solution supports railway infrastructure operators in increasing the availability and service life of switches, reducing maintenance and downtime costs.

Movinga

Movinga

The relocation startup operates an online relocation platform that serves as a middleman between customers and relocation service providers in Germany and other European countries.

November

November

November offers digital, flexible, location-independent and contemporary funeral pre-arrangement and funeral services from a single source.

OQmented

OQmented

The startup OQmented was originally established as a spin-off of the Fraunhofer Institute for Silicon Technology ISIT. The deep-tech startup is the world’s technology leader in miniature laser scanners for use in consumer electronics (augmented reality applications) and the automotive sector (autonomous driving).

Solaris Pharma Corporation

Solaris Pharma Corporation

The American pharmaceutical company develops specialised, generic and brand-name dermatology products in niche markets, including the acne gel CLINDAMYCIN PHOSPHATE.

Temedica

Temedica

Temedica uses digital technologies to create better outcomes for patients, smarter solutions for physicians and cost-efficient approaches for payers by developing health apps and, in collaboration with pharmaceutical partners, programming apps for data analysis (e.g. for the evaluation of ongoing studies).

Zadient Technologies SAS

Zadient Technologies SAS

The deep-tech company specialises in the production of silicon carbide (SiC) as the basis for power semiconductors, which are used in the rapidly growing electric vehicle market and other areas.

Closed Investments/Exit

Ganymed Pharmaceuticals AG

Ganymed Pharmaceuticals AG

The company, established as a spin-off from the Universities of Mainz and Zurich, develops safe and highly effective pharmaceuticals for the treatment of cancer.

News

Our Team

Helmut Jeggle

Helmut Jeggle

Founder & Managing Partner

Cornelia Jeggle

Cornelia Jeggle

Treasury

Manuela Mößel

Manuela Mößel

Executive Assistant

Isabelle Müldner

Isabelle Müldner

Investment Manager

Ruth Mörkved

Ruth Mörkved

Investment Manager

Contact

Salvia GmbH
Bergfeldstraße 9
83607 Holzkirchen
Germany
Mobil: +49 151 4071 1723
Email: info@salvia.de

Name*
Consent*
*) Requested fields
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Wir unterstützen heute innovative Unternehmen von morgen mit Kapital, Know-how und Netzwerk. 

Über Uns

Salvia ist eine private Investmentgesellschaft mit Sitz in Holzkirchen bei München, die im Jahr 2014 von Helmut Jeggle gegründet wurde. Ursprünglich mit traditionellen Angel Investments gestartet, hat sich Salvia zu einem unternehmerischen Venture Capital Investor entwickelt.

Salvias Fokus liegt auf innovativen Start-Ups aus dem Bereich Deep Tech und Wissenschaft.

Strategie

Unsere Gesellschaft steht vor einer Dekade technologischer Durchbrüche.
Die globalen Makrotrends wie Klimawandel und Ressourcenknappheit schaffen neuartige Herausforderungen für Unternehmen, die das weltweite Bedürfnis nach Nachhaltigkeit aufgreifen, um Kosten zu senken, Emissionen und Energieverbrauch zu reduzieren und Innovationen voranzutreiben.

Mit unserem Know-How, unserer unternehmerischen Ausrichtung und unserem partnerschaftlichen Ansatz gestalten wir den Wandel mit und schaffen nachhaltig Werte.

Vision

Als unabhängiger Investor und Sparringspartner ist es unser Ziel, innovative Start-Ups und Grown-Ups zu unterstützen und damit langfristige, opportune und »gesunde« Werte zu schaffen.

Mission

Unsere Mission ist es, Talente und Modelle zu identifizieren, in sie zu investieren und nachhaltige Unternehmen aufzubauen. Hierfür schöpfen wir aus unserer langjährigen Erfahrung im Bereich der strategischen Unternehmensentwicklung und bringen ein starkes globales Netzwerk und operatives Wissen ein.

Portfolio

Aktive Investments

Aldevron

Aldevron

Aldevron ist ein führendes Unternehmen im Bereich der Biowissenschaft. Das Unternehmen bietet Auftragsproduktion und wissenschaftliche Dienstleistungen an und ist auf die Produktion von Plasmid-DNA, Boten-RNA und Proteinen spezialisiert.

BioNTech

BioNTech

BioNTech ist ein seit Ende 2019 börsennotiertes deutsches Biotechnologieunternehmen. BioNTech setzt den Fokus auf die Entwicklung und Herstellung von aktiven Immuntherapien für einen patientenspezifischen Ansatz zur Behandlung von Krebs und anderen schweren Krankheiten.

Boxine

Boxine

Das Unternehmen produziert für den europäischen und US-Amerikanischen Markt die Toniebox, ein portables Audiosystem für Kinder, die es Kindern ermöglicht, Hörbücher und Lieder über die sogenannten Tonies (Figuren aus bekannten Märchen und Geschichten) jederzeit abzuspielen.

Creative Balloons

Creative Balloons

Creative Balloons wurde 2007 gegründet und ist ein Spezialunternehmen der Medizintechnik. Das Unternehmen entwickelt und vertreibt neuartige Kathetertechnologie auf der Grundlage mikroskopisch dünner, komplex ausgeformter Ballonfolien aus Polyurethan (PUR).

Efficient Energy

Efficient Energy

Entwickler und Hersteller von hocheffizienten, wasserbetriebenen Kältemaschinen bei gleichzeitig hoher Energieeffizienz.

Horizn Studios

Horizn Studios

Das Start-Up ist ein internationales Smart Travel Brand, das Gepäckstücke mit integrierter, herausnehmbarer Powerbank und optionalem GPS-Tracker auf den Markt gebracht hat und ihren Kunden Gepäck mit einem eigenen Personal Travel Assistant Service anbietet.

IQM

IQM

IQM wurde als Spin-off der Aalto University und des VTT Technical Research Center in Finnland gegründet. IQM ist ein führendes Unternehmen für Quantencomputer-Hardware und eines der wenigen europäischen Quanten-Ventures.

Konux

Konux

Das Scale-up hat eine innovative Sensorlösung (IoT) entwickelt, das u.a. mithilfe Künstlicher Intelligenz eine vorausschauende Instandhaltung von Weichen ermöglicht. Die SaaS (Software as a Service) -Lösung unterstützt Bahn-Infrastruktur-Betreiber dabei, die Verfügbarkeit und die Lebensdauer von Weichen zu erhöhen und hierdurch die Wartungs- und Ausfallkosten zu senken.

Movinga

Movinga

Das Umzugs-Startup betreibt eine Online Umzugsplattform als Vermittler zwischen Kunden und Umzugsdienstleister in Deutschland und weiteren Europäischen Ländern.

November

November

November bietet ein digitales, flexibles, ortsunabhängiges und zeitgemäßes Angebot für Bestattungsvorsorge und Bestattungen aus einer Hand an.

OQmented

OQmented

Das Start Up OQmented wurde ursprünglich als ein Spin-off des Fraunhofer-Instituts für Siliziumtechnologie ISIT gegründet. Das deep tech Start Up ist der weltweit technologieführende Anbieter von Miniatur-Laserscannern zur Nutzung in der Konsumelektronik (Augmented Reality Anwendungen) und Automobilwirtschaft (Autonomes Fahren).

Solaris Pharma Corporation

Solaris Pharma Corporation

Das US-amerikanische Pharmaunternehmen entwickelt spezialisierte, generische und markengebundene Dermatologie-Produkte in Nischenmärkten u.a. das Aknegel CLINDAMYCIN PHOSPHATE.

Temedica

Temedica

Temedica nutzt digitale Technologien, um bessere Ergebnisse für Patienten, intelligentere Lösungen für Ärzte und kosteneffiziente Ansätze für Kostenträger zu schaffen indem es Gesundheits-Apps entwickelt und in Zusammenarbeit mit Pharmapartnern Apps zur Datenanalyse programmiert, bspw. zur Auswertung laufender Studien.

Zadient Technologies SAS

Zadient Technologies SAS

Das Deep-Tech Unternehmen ist auf die Herstellung von Siliziumkarbid (SiC) als Basis für Leistungshalbleiter spezialisiert, die unter anderem im stark wachsenden Markt der Elektrofahrzeuge eingesetzt werden.

Abgeschlossene Investments/ Exit

Ganymed Pharmaceuticals AG

Ganymed Pharmaceuticals AG

Das Unternehmen, wurde als Spin-off der Universitäten Mainz und Zürich gegründet und entwickelt sichere und hochwirksame Arzneimittel zur Behandlung von Krebserkrankungen.

News

Unser Team

Helmut Jeggle

Helmut Jeggle

Founder & Managing Partner

Cornelia Jeggle

Cornelia Jeggle

Treasury

Manuela Mößel

Manuela Mößel

Executive Assistant

Isabelle Müldner

Isabelle Müldner

Investment Manager

Ruth Mörkved

Ruth Mörkved

Investment Manager

Kontakt

Salvia GmbH
Bergfeldstraße 9
83607 Holzkirchen
Deutschland

Telefon: +49 151 4071 1723
Mail: info@salvia.de

Name*
Einwilligung*
*) Pflichtfelder
Dieses Feld dient zur Validierung und sollte nicht verändert werden.